Nice to Meet You

The purpose of my blog is to, of course, share information and stories about my dogs, and the breed in general. But before I do that, I figure that I should introduce you to my three dogs. Here is a brief introduction and background for Sahrabis, Delilah, and Jaxson.

IMG_1041

Sahrabis is the first Rottweiler that I have owned, and he is what made me love this breed so much. He is currently five years old, almost six, and was born on St. Patricks Day. He is the first dog that I have had and raised on my own, and I got him right before I graduated high school in 2009. Prior to deciding to get him, I knew nothing about the breed. I was on the fence about getting a Rottweiler because of the bad reputation that they had. The day that I went to see the puppies, I instantly fell in love with him and knew I was making the right decision. Fast forward almost six years later, and I have a big 120lb boy who is full of love and dedication. He is the best companion I could ever ask for and is constantly by my side. He is definitely a mama’s boy, and I don’t think anything will ever change that.

IMG_1044Next, there is Delilah. She is two years old, and she is my problem child. After having Sahrabis for three years, I knew he needed a friend. Dogs just seem to do better when they have a friend, especially with my busy school and work schedule. I found Delilah through a friend, and without ever seeing her, I made the commitment to give her the best home I possibly could. I drove all the way to Las Vegas to pick her up, and the instant I saw her I fell in love. Now it’s almost three years later, and she and Sahrabis are inseparable. She is a 90lb ball of energy, who’s constantly finding the next way to get into trouble, and I can’t help but to love her. She tore her ACL in February of 2014, and had surgery to repair it in April 2014. After her surgery she was confined to a kennel for four months. This was the hardest thing I have gone through with any of my dogs. She was go depressed about being locked up that she stopped eating, but we made it through! Today, her leg is all healed, and she is my little bundle of joy.

Last but not least, there is Mr. Jaxson. IMG_2704Jaxson is the newest addition to the family. He is currently seven months old, already 75 pounds, and still growing. Jaxson sort of came to us, we definitely were not looking for another. We were down in the Los Angeles Area visiting family, and my cousins’ soccer coach happened to have a litter of Rottweiler’s who were just turning seven weeks old that weekend. Of course, I wanted to see them, and couldn’t leave without one. We got a pet carrier and carried him on the plane with us home. Jaxson is still learning about being obedient and behaving like a grown up. He like to eat everything in his sight, including moms shoes. Even though he is rough around the edges, he fits in perfectly with the other two.

Now that you know a little bit about my dogs, I hope that everyone looks forward to hearing more stories,and learning more about my favorite breed.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

